Board of Directors

Jerry DeWitt, Board President
Professor Emeritus, Iowa State University
Holly Springs, NC

Phillip Farland, Board Vice President
USDA Farm Service Agency (retired)
Raleigh, NC

Elijah Brunson, Board Treasurer
Co-Director of Organizational Development & Operations,
North Carolina Environmental Justice Network (NCEJN), Rocky Mount, NC

Beverly Bowen, Board Member
Human Resources Professional (Retired)
Farmer Owner/Operator
Reidsville, NC

Helga Garza, Board Member
Executive Director
Agri-Cultura Network
Albuquerque, NM

Lariza Garzón, Board Member
Executive Director, Episcopal Farmworkers Ministry
Dunn, NC

Archie L. Hart, Board Member
Special Assistant to NC Commissioner of Agriculture
Knightdale, NC

Claire Kelloway

Claire Kelloway, Board Member
Senior Researcher-Reporter,
Open Markets Institute, Washington, DC

Ben Miller, Board Member
Farm Manager, Reedy Fork Organic Farm
Elon, NC

Michelle Osborne, Staff Representative
Come to the Table Program Manager
Faith-Based & Community Partnerships 
Durham, NC